So i’m back from Japan. I expected to really enjoy myself, but I didn’t expect to like it so much. Mostly it was the people – really nice, friendly, helpful and respectful. Just a really nice place to be. I’m already dying to go back. The record shops were great, particularly in Shibuya, although I couldn’t track down any japanese noise. Pick of the bunch was Joe’s Garage in Kyoto. Talk about a treasure trove. I got three magma albums there. Three of the fuckers!! I’ve got a bit of Magma down below for download. If you don’t know them, they’re a french group with a nice line in operatic space prog sung in a made up language. They’re also Steve Davis’ favourite band, which is far more interesting than Matthew Stevens’ ridiculous hair, or Cliff Thorburn’s suits or whatever. Joe’s Garage also had the first two Kraftwerk albums which i’m gonna link up one day. They were about 60 blips each though, so I gave them a miss. I kind of regret it now. I love those two albums. They were done before they discovered synths and they’re just really dreamy krautrock.

Anyway, here’s the Magma. The album is like one continuous piece, so the tracks start and stop fairly abruptly.

Magma – Nebehr Gudahtt
Magma – Mekanik Kommandoh

Buy Magma Music

Six time world champion motherfuckers

SIX TIME WORLD CHAMPION MOTHERFUCKERS

